Changes to Enabling Support Access

What's new

Enabling support access will now give you an option to give access for a set duration. These periods can be: 

  • 24 hours
  • 48 hours
  • 1 week
  • 2 weeks
  • 4 weeks
  • Indefinitely


Why

In order to protect your business, your employees and your data, we've made support access expire so that you don't have to remember to turn it off once we've helped you through an issue. 

We want your explicit consent every time we access your account to support you so that you are in full control of who does and doesn't have access to your account. 

When will I see this change?

  • Customers who sign up after 10th Feb 2021 
    • Support access will be enabled by default for 4 weeks
  • Premium customers who signed up before 10th Feb 2021
    • If you have support access enabled, this will automatically transition to the 4 week timer starting the 17th Feb
  • Enterprise customers who signed up before 10th Feb 2021
  • If you have support access enabled, this will automatically transition to the 4 week timer starting the 24th Feb

Got feedback to share? Go to Deputy > Help > Give us feedback